Thanks to all of our health experts who have provided invaluable opinion and thoughts on healthcare issues and safety:

Linda H. Aiken, Ph.D. (The Claire M. Fagin Leadership Professor of Nursing Professor of Sociology Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy Research University of Pennsylvania)

Dr. Moises Auron (Department of Hospital Medicine and Center for Pediatric Hospital Medicine, Cleveland Clinic)

Theresa Bowling, MD (chairman of the department of anesthesiology at Stamford Hospital)

Linda Burke-Galloway, MD, MS, FACOG (Author/Blogger, “The Smart Mother’s Guide to a Better Pregnancy”)

Dr. William M. Callaghan, M.P.H. (senior scientist for the maternal and infant health branch, Division of Reproductive Health, CDC’s National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion)

Cathy Carlson, PhD, RN (associate professor, Northern Illinois University School of Nursing & Health Studies)

Dr. Brendan Carvalho (Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Stanford University)

Peter Cherouny, MD (Emeritus Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, University of Vermont, Chair and Lead Faculty of the IHI Perinatal Improvement Community)

Dr. Steven Clark (medical director of women and newborn services, Hospital Corporation of America)

Dr. Eric Coleman (professor of geriatric medicine and director of the care transitions program, University of Colorado at Denver)

Peter A. Corsale (Gallop, Johnson & Neuman, L.C.)

Dr. David Crippen (Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center)

Maria Cvach, DNP, RN, CCRN (Assistant Director of Nursing, Clinical Standards, The Johns Hopkins Hospital)

Dr. Mary D’Alton (professor of obstetrics and gynecology, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Columbia University)

Dr Richard Dutton (Executive Director, Anesthesia Quality Institute)

Frank Federico (Patient Safety Advisory Group at The Joint Commission, and executive director at the Institute for Healthcare Improvement)

Debra Fox, MBA, RRT-NPS (Director, Respiratory Therapy, Wesley Medical Center)

Dr. Atul Gawande (Associate Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School; General and Endocrine Surgeon, Brigham and Women’s Hospital)

Lillee Gelinas, RN, MSN, FAAN (vice-president and chief nursing officer, VHA Inc.)

Matthew Grissinger (Director, Error Reporting Programs, ISMP)

Linda Groah, RN, MSN, CNOR, CNAA, FAAN (CEO, executive director, Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN))

Sue Gullo, MS, RN (Director, Perinatal Improvement Community)

Dr. Rajnish Gupta (Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology and Associate Director of Adult Acute Pain Service, Vanderbilt University Medical School)

Dr. Carin Hagberg (Chair of Anesthesiology, University of Texas Medical School; Executive Director, Society for Airway Management)

Brigette Hales (manager of patient safety and performance improvement, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre)

Helen Haskell (Co-Founder, The Empowered Patient Coalition)

Tammy Haslar (RN, oncology advanced practice nurse St Francis Hospital)

Rob Hutchison (Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Texas A&M Health Science Center)

Rodney Hicks (Professor, Western University College of Graduate Nursing)

Pat Iyer (president of

Dr. Andra James (Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine, University of Virginia School of Medicine)

Dr. John Keats (ex-officio member of ACOG’s Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Committee)

Dr. Andrew Kofke (Co-Director, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Neurocritical Care Program)

Dr. Elliot Krane (Director, Pediatric Pain Management, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital at Stanford)

Dr. Melissa Langhan (Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Emergency Medicine, Yale School of Medicine)

Dr. Jenifer Lightdale (Director, Patient Safety and Quality, Division of GI/Nutrition, Children’s Hospital Boston)

Dr Philip Lumb (Chair of Anesthesiology, Keck School of Medicine at the University of Southern California)

Gregory Maynard, MD, MCS, SFHM (Health Sciences Professor of Medicine; Director, UC San Diego Center for Innovation and Improvement Science)

Dr. Ana Pujols McKee (Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, The Joint Commission)

Dr. Jason McKeown (Associate Professor, Medical Director – Inpatient Pain Service, University of Alabama School of Medicine)

Laura Menditto, MPH, MBA (Independent Health Outcomes Research Consultant, Laura A Menditto LLC)

Julianna Morath, RN, MS (chief quality & safety officer, Vanderbilt University Medical Center)

Harold Oglesby, RRT, Manager, Pulmonary Medicine, St. Joseph’s Hospital/Candler Health System

Dr. Frank Overdyk (executive director for research, North American Partners in Anesthesiology, and professor of anesthesiology at Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine)

Bryanne Patail (biomedical engineer, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, National Center for Patient Safety)

Dr. Julius Cuong Pham (Department of Emergency Medicine, Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care Medicine, Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine)

Dr. Marc Popovich (Medical Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Cleveland Clinic)

Josh Pyke, PhD (Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth College)

Karen Rago, RN (Executive Director Service Line Administration, University of California San Francisco Medical Center)

Mark Reiter, MD, CEO of Emergency Excellence, who serves as president of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine and residency director of emergency medicine at The University of Tennessee at Murfreesboro

Tim Ritter (Senior Patient Safety Analyst at the Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority) 

Kenneth P. Rothfield, M.D., M.B.A., Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology, Saint Agnes Hospital (Baltimore, MD)

Dr. Courtney Rowan (pediatric critical care fellow at Riley Hospital)

Paul M. Schyve, M.D. (Senior Advisor, Healthcare Improvement at The Joint Commission)

Dr. Daniel Sessler (Professor and Chair, Department of Outcomes Research, Cleveland Clinic; Director, Outcomes Research Consortium)

Dr Robert Stoelting (President, Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation)

Deborah V. Summers, stroke program coordinator at Saint Luke’s Health System’s Marion Bloch Neuroscience Institute (formerly Saint Luke’s Brain and Stroke Institute) in Kansas City, Mo.

Laura Batz Townsend (The Batz Foundation)

Dr. Bradley Truax (The Truax Group)

David Watson (Vice President at ECRI)

Pete Weber, BA, RRT, RPSGT

Mark L Wencel, MD (Wesley Medical Center)

Dr. Cheryl Wibbens (Chief Medical Officer at Memorial Hospital)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s